In this modern era, Dating apps like Tinder are widely used. With more than 1.4 billion swipes a day, Tinder is one of the most popular dating apps available. Although, Tinder is most popular app for online dating and match-making, it is also one of the most-insecure apps. Yes!! you heard it right. There are times when you have found your partner or you no longer want to use Tinder anymore. If you need to take a break from this left, right swipe thing, and are wondering How to Delete Tinder Account, then you are at the right place. In this guide, we will show you how and why you should Delete your Tinder Account Permanently.
Romance Scams and Bots
According to Reports, 3889 users lost more than £39m only in the year 2016 because of so called “romance scams“. As per UK Cyber Crime Reporting Center, more than 350 Tinder Scams are reported each month. The major cause of all these frauds are Bots. There are tons of fake accounts on Tinder operated by Bots. The fake accounts are created in such a manner that even most of the experienced users fall in their trap. These fake profiles often have detailed information with attractive pictures, so you can’t even fell the difference. Once you are matched with a Bot, it may ask you to send private stuffs or even force you to buy something. Many people are even being tricked and played without having any knowledge about this scam.
Deleting Tinder Won’t Delete your Profile
One thing to remember is that if you Delete/Uninstall Tinder app from your Device, you are not deleting your Profile. Your profile remains active on Tinder and is visible to other users. Now you might be wondering how you can Delete Tinder Account and Profile completely. Just follow the below simple steps in order to Delete Tinder Account permanently.
Steps to Delete Tinder Account Permanently
- Open your Tinder app and click on the Profile Icon on the Top right corner.
- Click on Settings.
- In the Settings page, scroll to the bottom and you will see Delete Account.
- Here, you will see 2 options: Either you can Hide your Profile or Delete your Account. If you just want a short break, then you can click on Hide my Account or else Click on Delete My Account.
- On the next page, it will ask you the reason why you are deleting your Account. Select the relevant reason and then proceed.
- That’s all. Your account with all the details have been deleted from Tinder and now you can enjoy your Real Life instead of the Virtual World.
Note: Deleting your Tinder Account will not cancel your Subscriptions. To cancel your Subscriptions, you need to head over to Play Store or App store and unsubscribe it manually.